Biosciences Division


2009 Awards

ESD Distinguished Achievement Award Winners

Presented annually to staff in categories of administrative, technical, or operational support. Recipients provide timely and creative support, possess exceptional work ethic and productivity, have an ability to work effectively in a team environment, and strive for personal/professional growth.


Glenda Johnson

Glenda Johnson – Operational Support Award

Citation:  Presented for outstanding support to our EPA and FDA programs in the Toxicology and Hazard Assessment Team

Beth Bailey

Beth Bailey – Administrative Support Award

Citation:  In recognition of her outstanding support to the Earth and Aquatic Sciences Group

Gail Morris

Gail Morris – Technical Support Award

Citation:  For outstanding technical support to the Ecological Assessment Team

Colleen Iversen

Colleen Iversen – Post Graduate Research Award

Citation:  Given in recognition of her research on interactions between fine-root production and the cycling of carbon and nitrogen in CO2-enriched forests.